Content for class "main-content" Goes Hereedit 1

National Historic Sites in the Parks Canada Western Ontario Region

Parks Canada divides the province of Ontario into four regions for administrative purposes. This geographic clustering facilitates communication among sites in the same general area that may share common goals, interests, problems and opportunities (e.g., group marketing for tourism).  It also enables visitors to plan personal itineraries for heritage exploration. Interested in visiting one national historic site?  Why not check to see what other national historic sites are located nearby.  Here are the national historic sites located in the Western Region, which includes such centres as London, Guelph, Kitchener and Windsor.

Nine Regional Maps of Ontario's National Historic Sites by Colin Old


return to top